Waterproofing a rolling bag!

Because my back is so messed up, I need to use a rolling backpack. This comes with its own unique set of challenges, most of which (missing bricks, stairs, etc.) I can adapt to without any real ingenuity needed. There is one challenge I have not been able to meet, however: keeping my things dry when it rains. My bag may be many things, but waterproof is most definitely not one of them.

If you don’t know what I did next, hi! You must be new here.

We got bags for orientation. It took all of twenty minutes to cut apart and relace the strings around the top. (Yes, that’s ‘relace’. Not ‘replace’.)

That became:

On the bag, it looks like this:

Now that that’s done, I have to study for the two tests I have coming up. :/ Stay golden, everyone!

About oygcrafts

I am a teenager who enjoys baking, embroidery, building & blowing things up, and shooting guns, bows, etc.
This entry was posted in Bag, Upcycling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

