PRESENTS.

I decided to make Christmas/Hanukkah presents for everyone.

At first, I was like “SNOWFLAKES!” because Craftster’s featured project was was wire/bead snowflakes. Originals + tutorial found here.

Mine aren’t nearly as good.

Three hours later, I had made…nine. So I decided to make something a bit easier: PEPPERMINT BARK. Oh, yummy peppermint bark. I drool a little bit at the thought of it because MAN it is AWESOME.

Basically, you melt white chocolate, sprinkle crushed peppermint candies on top, and let it cool. My dorm room was way too hot for the chocolate to cool quickly (but it was nice and comfy for me!), so I turned the AC unit down to 60 and curled my feet under blankets because my feet get really cold really quickly. Then I went to dinner, and when I came back, I pushed the bark out of the little plates I’d used to form it, broke it apart, and put it in little bags for the girls on my hall.

There are always leftovers once things are broken up…

Image from the Nestle white chocolate bag:

It says “Tear here to make sweet memories”. Say it with me now: D’AAAAWWWW. It’s adorable. (My mood swings are kinda giving me whiplash. Five minutes ago I wanted to punch something and now I want to play with a puppy.)

Of course, there are people on my hall I talk with more than others. For them, I made things separately.

For my roommate, I made a Tree of Life necklace. For a red-haired friend who likes facial hair, I made a mustache necklace. For a friend in a music sorority, I made a treble clef necklace.

(If anyone knows how to rotate this image, drop me a line, please.)

For a friend down the hall, I made her name out of clay and painted it white with polka dots.

For another friend, I gave her twice as much peppermint bark as anyone else because I ran out of ideas.

Stay golden, y’all.

About oygcrafts

I am a teenager who enjoys baking, embroidery, building & blowing things up, and shooting guns, bows, etc.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Jewelry, Music, Recipes, Vegetarian/vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

