Dreamcatcher earrings!

I wanted to make something. So I looked through my bin o’ stuff. The truly wonderful thing about having such a large selection of craft stuff is that things I usually gloss over will occasionally jump out at me.

I saw wire rings and started thinking about dreamcatchers. Then I saw my beading wire, and things coalesced.

I handwrapped the beading wire around the rings (which, BTW, took forever and destroyed my nails).

Things hit a snag when I realized my thinnest wire was too thick for the project. Then I remembered that I had thread. This was the result.

You will not believe how long these took.

How does two and a half hours sound? That’s how long the first one took. The second only took an hour and a half. Figuring out mistakes FTW! Four hours on a single pair of earrings for the fail.

Then the strings broke, so I had to replace them. Then they were different lengths. Then I decided to bead them.

.

Then I got sick.

BUT: while I was making them, I watched the first three episodes of “Grimm” and the pilot of “Once Upon a Time”. So that’s something, anyway.

Now I have to go do homework.

About oygcrafts

I am a teenager who enjoys baking, embroidery, building & blowing things up, and shooting guns, bows, etc.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Jewelry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

