Halloween!

Most of the time, I look at the stuff I do and go, “Meh.” Occasionally, I look at it and go “How did I manage that one? There’s no way I’m good enough to do that!” The banner-stalk embroidery is one of those – as is this one.

Halloween is just around the corner, as I’m sure you’re all aware. My roommate strung up skeleton lights around the door, and I realized I was dropping the ball on this one. I had to do something for Monday – but what?

Enter Google Image Search and some leftover fabric.

MUAHAHAHAHA!

Why, yes, those are pins sticking out. Why do you ask?

And, because I so love in-jokes:

Why wouldn’t I make a doll with a messed-up back?

All told, it took around three hours to make. I had to cut out two spines because the first one wasn’t thick enough and so wouldn’t keep its shape.

It’s currently hanging from the ceiling of my room. I can’t wait to see people’s faces.

I asked my roommate if she minded, and she said no. She just walked in and said, “Oh my God.” I don’t think she expected me to do it.

She should know me better by now.

I almost hung it with a noose, then decided against it – both because it’s a little too weird for people to deal with and because it crosses the line. So I just stuck a thread through its head.

The worst part was cutting out the bones. Those things are SERIOUSLY tiny.

And, of course, the fabric I used for this is the same as the fabric I used for the cell phone holder.

About oygcrafts

I am a teenager who enjoys baking, embroidery, building & blowing things up, and shooting guns, bows, etc.
This entry was posted in Dorm decoration, Fabric and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

