College art contest!

The college I’m going to is running an art contest. Can you guys see where this is going?

*

*

*

*

(Go ahead. Guess.)

*

*

*

*

   
(Yes, that is my open Facebook in the second picture.)

If you couldn’t guess that it would have something to do with needlework, shame on you!

Yet another parody of “keep calm and carry on” to add to the list of them.

Banner-stalking, for those of you who don’t know, refers to refreshing the list of class openings until a class you want has an open seat and you can jump in it before someone else does.

The fabric was cut from a T-shirt I got during orientation that I, personally, would never wear. Mostly because the color hurts my eyes.

Because I can: process pic.


Taken roughly 3 hours after tracing out the pattern.

Total time taken: About 4 hours.


Final, before I cut it out/took it from the hoop.

So, I’m entering this into the art contest and hoping to win the $250 prize. Wish me luck; I’ll probably need it.

Stay golden.

About oygcrafts

I am a teenager who enjoys baking, embroidery, building & blowing things up, and shooting guns, bows, etc.
This entry was posted in Embroidery, Fabric, Upcycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

